Come whatever m…

Come whatever may. I like God’s plan a lot more than anything I could ever come up with.

My good friend, David, tweeted this today.  I am so thankful he did.  Sometimes I feel that we all need a reminder that God has a plan for us.  We have to trust in His plans, though.  We need to remember that He would never give us something we cannot handle.

This week has been very tough to get through.  Through prayer and faith, I have made it through and I am ready for whatever obstacles come my way this coming week.  Last Sunday, I had to present an hour-long presentation with a group about our visit to London during winter break.  To make a long story short, our one-hour long presentation was twenty-six minutes.  WAY TOO SHORT!  Our professors were not happy with us. We had to overcome adversity and finally pulled our presentation together.  Long nights, hot chocolate, and practice made our presentation just right! This Friday we presented the final presentation to a group of students, faculty and staff.  It turned out a lot better than we expected.

This is one reason why I have not blogged in a week or so!  Along with a long week of studying, presenting, and homework, I have had a terrible cold.  Like my friend David said, though, come whatever may… I like God’s plan a lot more than anything I could come up with.  So bring on the adversity; bring on the obstacles; bring on anything! I know with God’s help, I will make it through everything!

Leave a Reply

