Miss Fit: Where did she go?

Where in the world did Miss Fit go? Well, this semester at Stevenson has certainly taken a toll on my exercise habits. Why is it that we find it so simple to give advice (in my case, about motivation and sticking to a workout schedule), but when our own lives become hectic, the advice falls to the wayside?

I hate to admit this… but, I have not followed the advice I’ve given my readers (if there are still some out there!) My eating habits and exercise habits have been mediocre. Mediocre is sugar coating it actually. They stink lately. Cue the complaints…

  • Busy work schedule
  • Lack of sleep
  • Studying/doing school work
  • SGA
  • Leadershape
  • Lack of time to cook a decent meal
  • The list goes on…

But, if you look back to a post of mine from the summer (July 31), you will see an inspiring post about going to the gym when you “really don’t want to.” I suggest to you all that you could wake up an hour earlier, go to bed an hour later, skip that Say Yes to The Dress episode on TLC, I think you may remember now… Yet, I haven’t done this myself. This stops today. After this blog is posted, I will be doing an at-home workout to jump start my exercise routine. Something is better than nothing, right? RIGHT!

If you see me around campus, follow me on Twitter (go ahead and follow me if you don’t: @kmebaione), have the desire to shoot me an e-mail, or want to comment on this post regarding my exercise routine, please do so. I am a firm believer in motivating each other to succeed. One way to do this is by holding each other accountable. A friendly reminder to hit the gym or put down the Kit Kat bar never hurt anybody! So, go ahead and check on me (seriously… do it.)

“At the end of the day, we are accountable to ourselves – our success is a result of what we do.” – Catherine Pulsifer

Leave a Reply

