Procrastination…

Procrastination isn’t the problem, it’s the solution. So procrastinate now, don’t put it off. – Ellen DeGeneres

Oh Ellen… you always know what to say to me when I need another excuse to stop writing my research paper. Okay, so I really should be writing this paper. I can’t, though. Okay… that isn’t entirely true because I can. I just don’t want to right now! I guess blogging about the paper is better than actually writing the paper. The interesting thing about procrastination, for me, is that I put off one task and take on another. For instance, blogging is a task that I often put off to complete homework assignments or work projects. When I begin to complete those assignments or projects, though, I put them off to write a blog (such as this one). It’s a vicious cycle, my friends.Β 

What is the moral of today’s blog? Stop procrastinating. But, if you can’t… procrastinate sooner πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

