When you are lost and don’t know where to go…

I just got off the phone with one of my best friends, David. Unfortunately, the phone call did not last as long as it needed to. In a group of friends, David is the one you would turn to for unbiased advice. (That is not the only reason I am friends with him, though, lol!) Have you ever felt lost and unsure of where to go? Recently, I have felt lost. With graduation rapidly approaching, I am pressured to make decisions. Not decision about what to wear to school. I am talking… HUGE decisions about what I want to do with my life.

David said to me, “God has an interesting sense of humor.” Naturally, I laughed and told him that His sense of humor is stressing me out lately. But, deep down I know that He does have a plan. I just have to trust in that plan. Philippians 4: 6-7 says, “Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done. Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus.”

Even though I am “lost and don’t know where to go,” I am going to try and stop worrying. I will pray about everything, just as the bible verse said. If you have no religious affiliation and expected different advice, my suggestion to you is to trust that you will find the way. Trust in yourself if you do not believe in Him.

We all should reprogram our minds to focus on the positives in life. Forget the things that aren’t going the way you originally planned. I guess that’s where God’s sense of humor comes in at times. Philippians 4: 8 –Β “Fix your thoughts on what is true, and honorable, and right, and pure, and lovely, and admirable. Think about things that are excellent and worthy of praise.”

When you are lost and don’t know where to go… go where my mother always tells me to go, “Go with God.”

Leave a Reply

