SOTW: Roots Before Branches by Room for Two; Performed by Glee

Roots Before Branches is originally performed by Room for Two. However, I LOVE the Glee version with Lea Michele and Cory Monteith. The episode of Glee that featured this song reminded me of myself. The lyrics in this song truly describe my current situation in life.

I believe that this song describes a person who has big dreams and does not want to let anyone or anything get in his/her way. In order to find your purpose in this world, you have to experience and grow. For a person to experience and grow, they must have faith in their abilities and follow God’s plan.

Although I do not know my exact purpose in life, I know God has a plan. I will do everything I can to experience all that I can in order to grow towards my purpose. You’ve got to have roots before branches, and I intend to.

Leave a Reply

