Food for thought

I tend to change my mind a lot. One day I can see myself doing “this,” the next day I can see myself doing “that.” However, there is one thing that I will NEVER change my mind about: making a difference in someone or something’s life. The path I choose in life will always lead to making a difference. Nothing will get in the way of that. If that means losing something, then so be it. I have realized that I need people by my side. I do not need people in front of me or behind me.

If someone is in front of me, they are hindering my view of what is to come and I may not follow. If someone is behind me, I have no one to turn to and I may not lead. If I have someone next to me, we can help each other find the way. Together we can make a difference in the world. “Work is just a means to an end” is not a motto I choose to live by in regards to a career. An old book you may know well (The Lorax by Dr. Seuss) can describe my motto…

Image

I care a “whole awful lot” and I want to do something about it. I plan to. I have my goals, I just need to find my team of supporters.

Leave a Reply

