SOTW: Desire by Phil Wickham

Happy New Year! I had a nice break from blogging during the holidays (much needed, actually). Sometimes all I need is a day or two away from writing. I find that my best blogs spark from a short break. Today’s blog is my song of the week. Although for me, this is my song of the year.

I never have been one to participate in the “New Year’s Resolution” trend. However, this year, I do have a plan for bringing myself closer to God. I would not consider this my New Year’s Resolution. I have been working on this for quite a while. For me, this song is an incredible depiction of my desire to give myself to the Lord.

When I first heard this song, I did not appreciate it as much as I do now. I have to thank my friend, Will, for sharing it with me. Phil Wickham is a fantastic artist. This song certainly supports that statement! I hope those of you who have set spectacular goals for 2014 achieve them. Every single day I will be working on my relationship with God. I cannot wait to grow as a Christian and share it with my followers! Cheers to the new year!

Leave a Reply

