SOTW: Ships in the Night by Mat Kearney

I could give you many reasons why I chose this song for my SOTW, however, I will spare you and stick with one reason: the lyrics. You’re probably thinking, “Go figure, she chose a song because of the lyrics…” Well I love a song with fantastic lyrics and I love sharing the songs with all of you!

Mat Kearney’s CD, Young Love, is wonderful. I recommend checking it out sometime. I listen to my music through Spotify. When I find new music that I feel is worth purchasing, I buy my music through Amazon and will make playlists on the Cloud Player. Both Spotify and Amazon are awesome choices when looking to find/purchase/play music.

“We’re just wasting time trying to prove who’s right. And if it all goes crashing into the sea; if it’s just you and me trying to find the light like ships in the night…” I love powerful lyrics in a great song! Check out the SOTW and let me know what you think! Happy listening.

Leave a Reply

