Time to buckle down

My final semester of college starts on Monday (although, technically my classes do not start until Tuesday). I have enjoyed my winter break, but I am ready to finish my college career! I decided to lay low on Facebook for a while because I found it to be a huge distraction. Unfortunately, I cannot deactivate the account because I am an admin for several pages. Two of those pages are for work and another is for this blog! The good thing is that I am disciplined and will keep my visits to Facebook limited and strictly for business. As the title of this blog says… time to buckle down! I have a lot of work to do for my courses, I will be making some money at work, and I need to find a job for after graduation.

A few updates on what is going on in my life for those of you who read this for that reason… I ended my fall semester on a weird note. A few relationships were lost while some new ones were gained, I have been working on my relationship with God and I love it, and I have had a lot of time to realize what I really want/need in life. I will dive deeper into that in another post, though! The main point for this post is to let my followers/readers know that blogs will be more frequent, I will be covering a wide variety of topics, and I am thrilled to make 2014 a fantastic year! So far, so good! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

