SOTW: Waiting on the Day by John Mayer

Oh John Mayer… This man is one of the most talented artists to bless this world. The first song I ever heard from John was Neon back in 1999. Inside wants out was such a great album. Every album up until Continuum in 2006 astounded me. Now, I did not despise Continuum, but it is my least favorite album from his collection. I enjoyed two, maybe three songs from it. After this album, I took a break from John Mayer because I started discovering new music from other artists. Of course, when he came back with Battle Studies in 2009, I fell back in love with him. Hey, one album out of seven or eight (I forgot how many excluding live albums) disappointed me. I cannot complain about that! The man is a musical genius. Simple as that.

Waiting on the Day is a song from his most recent album, Paradise Valley. I absolutely adore this album and particularly this song. I listen to this song when I am studying, thinking, resting, driving, sipping on a cup of tea, or walking around the neighborhood. I find it soothing and it speaks to the soul. His voice melts my heart. If you like this version of the song, check out the acoustic version, too! Both are incredible. Also, listen to the entire album, folks. You will not regret it!

2 thoughts on “SOTW: Waiting on the Day by John Mayer

  1. I like him too. Then I made the mistake of reading about him. Not sure he’s the nicest guy in the world. He was pretty unkind to Jennifer Aniston and Jessica Simpson after dating them and then “kissing and telling” in his Playboy interview. I have all his albums and love his music. As with most celebs, the less I know about them personally, the better I can like them. Also, Jenny and I saw him in concert a few years ago and were disappointed he only played one hour. That said, I still listen to his music all the time. So go figure.

  2. Oh my gosh… I did not hear about what he did to JenAn or Jessica. That is cruel. I am surprised he only performed for an hour. What a disappointment. I will stick to enjoying his albums, I guess. I agree that the less I know about celebs, the better. What a shame.

Leave a Reply

