SOTW: Marry You by Bruno Mars

It’s official… I caught it. I told myself I wouldn’t, but I did. What did I catch? Oh, you know, just the worst fever a woman can catch at the ripe old age of 22 (update: I turned 22 on Wednesday). WEDDING FEVER!!!! NO!!!!!

Okay, it isn’t THAT bad. However, I will be wasting hours on Pinterest for the next few weeks. All because I saw four engagements on Facebook this weekend. F-O-U-R. FOUR. Way too many for a gal who always has her head in the clouds. I love love, weddings, happiness, and seeing friends start their lives together (as husband and wife). It is a beautiful sight to see. For the wedding skeptics or the young love haters (just kidding), I agree and hope that their intentions go far beyond having an awesome wedding and a gorgeous ring. Marry for the right reasons. I will post a separate blog about this topic another day. Brace yourselves.

Anyway… I, naturally, had to choose a song that is some prescription for my wedding fever. Don’t worry, though, followers. Wedding bells won’t be ringing in my neck of the woods for a while. Rings are a bit too pricey and I would at least like to graduate college first, haha. The song I chose for this week is Marry You by Bruno Mars. I adore this song and Bruno Mars. Definitely give this track a chance and congrats to all of the newly engaged couples!

P.S. There is an adorable proposal video that uses this song. Click here to check it out!

Leave a Reply

