Band of the Week: Faceless Ones

Band of the Week: Faceless Ones

If you cannot tell by now, I LOVE MUSIC. A classmate/friend of mine at Stevenson is in a band called Faceless Ones. (I love that name, by the way.) He reached out to me not too long ago and requested that I check out their music. You NEVER have to ask me to check out new music. Just send me a link and I will take my ears on a magically journey to where ever you plan on taking them. In this case, the journey is an incredible one. Click the title of this blog post (Band of the Week: Faceless Ones) to link to the Faceless One’s soundcloud.

Faceless Ones remind me a bit of Vampire Weekend and the Beatles (two of my favorite bands). If I remember correctly, those two bands happen to be an influence of theirs as well, so that makes sense. I personally LOVE the keyboard and the lead vocalist (his voice, not him!) Although, I am sure he is a fine gentleman. I think my favorite songs on their album so far is Call it Capa  and Pronouncing Red. When listening to Call it Capa, you can tell that Faceless Ones are having a blast and love what they do (making great music). As for Pronouncing Red, I love the lyrics and how deeply the lead vocalist feels when singing this song. I believe that passion can be portrayed with good lyrics and soulful singing. Does that make sense? I sure hope it does. Definitely check out this band! Thanks for sharing your music with me, Alex. I can’t wait to hear more from Faceless Ones.

Click the Facebook and Twitter buttons below to check out their pages! Click here for their website!

fbook twitter button

Leave a Reply

